The Copeland Islands

The Copeland Islands

There are three islands included in the Copeland Islands: Copeland Island), Lighthouse Island, and Mew Island, which does have a lighthouse. Over a century ago, Lighthouse Island had a population of about 100, including a schoolmaster with 28 pupils.

THE BROTHERS has now retired.  There will no longer be regular trips to the COPELAND ISLANDS OR SEA FISHING

We thank all those customers and friends who have supported us over the years.



The Copeland Islands
The Brothers – Copeland Islands Donaghadee harbour.

Follow us on Facebook

You can read more about the Islands and their history here.

Contact Nelsons Boats here